Happy Fiff Day

So, I meant to give a shout out to my little sister Kristen on her birthday this year.  It was a few weeks ago.  We affectionately call Kristen “Fiff” a nickname she got when our young neighbor couldn’t pronounce “kristen” and instead called her “fiffen.”  ANYWAY….Fiff came to Austin for her birthday this year.  All she wanted was Rounders Pizza and some red velvet cupcakes.  Of course, we were thrilled to oblige.

First off, let’s be clear, I bought her cupcakes from Sugar Mamas, because, well I love Sugar Mamas, and also I really don’t enjoy making red velvet cupcakes…all that red food coloring is just a disaster waiting to happen.  But I digress.  I wanted to make the cupcakes special for Fiff, but didn’t really want to do the typical cupcake topper.  When I saw these butterflies at the craft store, I thought they could be fun.  I decided to use some floral wire (shout out to Allie for teaching me the wonders of floral wire).  Here’s how they turned out.  I think it’s way fun.

Happy Fiff Day!

Close up.

One cupcake.

Happy Happy.

This entry was posted in Daily Life, Happy Birthday, Uncategorized, Yumtastic and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Fiff Day

  1. Allie says:

    Yay for floral wire and more importantly Happy Belated Birthday Kristen!

Leave a Reply

