It’s Fall.

I know this because I have a calendar, not because there is any “crisp” fall air, or leaves falling (other than leaves that fell victim to the drought).  BUT, we pretend as best we can.  So, out come the Halloween decorations.  I bought a “Halloween tree” a few years ago.  Last year I forgot to get it out.  But this year, we made a point to get it from the attic.  I thought Carter would enjoy decorating it.  I was right!

Bonus of Halloween tree decorating - you get to stand on the table!

Carter caught on to the general concept quickly!

Soooooo not "wicked."

Almost finished!

I did it all by myself!

Close up. Owls on the tree were fun projects we picked up at Paper Source.

Looking forward to more fun fall festivities.  Very excited about the Halloween costume we are planning for this year!

This entry was posted in Carter-y goodness, Cool decorating stuff, Daily Life, Holidays, Kid stuff! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

